First the video, now the photos! Enjoy this gallery of photos from the deadhead move of Nickel Plate Road 765 from its home in Fort Wayne, IN through Vermilion at GC tower on the crossover between from the old Nickel Plate to the New York Central. We even had a surprise visit from the Norfolk Southern Wabash Heritage Unit! Then you find it blasting through Amherst. As soon as it got to the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad the 765 dressed up as sister locomotive 767. If you want to learn more about the big switch see my posts about the Fort Wayne Railroad Historical Society Open House.

I had quite an enjoyable time this year. Met quite a number of great people who I hope to hear from soon. I might head down to the CVSR next weekend to chase the locomotive again and if not  it has to head back west eventually…

If you are interested in purchasing prints of any of these photos just shoot me an email at acmatthews@icloud.com

